top of page
  • Writer's pictureThe Church for the Fellowship of All Peoples

Sunday March 24, 2024 10:30am What Makes You Come Alive: A Spiritual Walk with Howard Thurman

Updated: Mar 21

Dear Engaged Spirit Family,


At our next meeting of Engaged Spirituality on Sunday March 24 at 10:30 AM-PT, 11:30 AM-MT, 12:30 PM-CT, 1:30 PM ET we begin discussion of the book, What Makes You Come Alive: A Spiritual Walk with Howard Thurman by Lerita Coleman Brown.





We will discuss the first 3 chapters of this book:

            Chapter 1: Icon in a Campground: Become acquainted with Howard Thurman - Pages 1-21

            Chapter 2: Our Minds Seethe with Endless Traffic: Center Down – Pages 23-41

            Chapter 3 Signature of God: Experience Nature as the Doorway to the Divine – Pages 43-62

 

I have attached notes for the first 2 chapters and will send notes for Chapter 3 next week.

 

If you would like to order the book,

Amazon

 

ZOOM link below.


I hope you can join us to discuss this wonderful book! I await your insights!!!

Take care,

Eileen


ZOOM link


Meeting ID: 817 6724 3595

Passcode: 951275

One tap mobile

+14086380968,,81767243595#,,,,*951275# US (San Jose)

+16694449171,,81767243595#,,,,*951275# US

Dial by your location

• +1 408 638 0968 US (San Jose)

• +1 669 444 9171 US

• +1 669 900 6833 US (San Jose)

• +1 253 215 8782 US (Tacoma)

• +1 346 248 7799 US (Houston)

• +1 719 359 4580 US

• +1 253 205 0468 US

• +1 564 217 2000 US

• +1 646 876 9923 US (New York)

• +1 646 931 3860 US

• +1 689 278 1000 US

• +1 301 715 8592 US (Washington DC)

• +1 305 224 1968 US

• +1 309 205 3325 US

• +1 312 626 6799 US (Chicago)

• +1 360 209 5623 US

• +1 386 347 5053 US

• +1 507 473 4847 US

Meeting ID: 817 6724 3595

Passcode: 951275

Find your local number: https://us02web.zoom.us/u/keqA4N5yRz


Eileen Notes - What Makes You Come Alive
.docx
Download DOCX • 30KB

91 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page