top of page
  • Writer's pictureThe Church for the Fellowship of All Peoples

Sunday August 27, 2023 10:30am - Thurman's Autobiography and Video Conversation

Updated: Aug 24, 2023

Dear Engaged Spirituality Family,

On Sunday August 27 (10:30 AM-PT, 11:30 AM-MT, 12:30 PM-CT, 1:30 PM ET) our Engaged Spirituality discussion will center on the video: Conversations with Howard Thurman Part 1: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KvJVxsezAwc

and the book With Head and Heart: The Autobiography of Howard Thurman

Thuman dedicated this book: “To the stranger in the railroad station in Daytona Beach who restored my broken dream sixty-five years ago.”

Who is a person in your life that restored a broken dream of yours? Bring that story or even that person to this meeting!

Also be prepared to respond to anything that interested, provoked, or inspired you in the video or the book.

Attached is a transcript of the video with related pages of the book, With Head and Heart.


Hope you can make it!

Take care,

Eileen



Meeting ID: 840 6749 7450

Passcode: 354350


One tap mobile

+13017158592,,84067497450#,,,,*354350# US (Washington DC)

+13052241968,,84067497450#,,,,*354350# US

Find your local number: https://us02web.zoom.us/u/kdoWXmDQft



Part 1 - Conversations with Howard Thurman
.pdf
Download PDF • 144KB

53 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page